LSG vs CSK HIGHLIGHTS: Match Called Off Due To Rain

LSG vs CSK Highlights, IPL 2023: Massive heart-break for the fans as the game has been called off due to rain. A point each has been given to both teams. Ayush Badoni scored his first fifty this season after Lucknow suffered a terrible top-order collapse. Before the rain stopped play, he was unbeaten on 59 off 33 balls. It turned out to be a horrific collapse for Lucknow as they lost half of their batters in the first 10 overs. The spinners did a great job as Moeen Ali and Maheesh Teekshana picked 2 wickets each while Jadeja bagged one. Earlier, CSK won the toss and elected to bowl first against Lucknow Super Giant (LSG) in an IPL 2023 match at Ekana Stadium, here on Wednesday. On the other hand, Krunal Pandya is leading LSG as regular skipper KL Rahul has been ruled out of today’s match due to injury. Manan Vohra and Karan Sharma have also come for LSG in the playing XI. The 4-time champions are having a great run this year. They are settled in the top four of the table with 10 points and a positive net run rate. On the other hand, LSG have suffered a massive blow with captain KL Rahul getting ruled out of the tournament due to an injury he suffered in the game against RCB on Monday. The team suffered a close defeat in a low-scoring affair but the plus point they have is their position on the table. They are above CSK, on the third spot. And will look to rise up with a win against CSK at home.

Lucknow Super Giants  (20 ovs maximum)

Manan Vohra b Theekshana1011271090.90
Kyle Mayers c Gaikwad b Ali1417172082.35
Karan Sharma c & b Ali916320056.25
Krunal Pandya (c)c Rahane b Theekshana013000.00
Marcus Stoinis b Jadeja64510150.00
Nicholas Pooran †c Ali b Pathirana2031460064.51
Ayush Badoni not out59334124178.78
Krishnappa Gowtham c Rahane b Pathirana13100033.33
Extras(w 6)6
TOTAL19.2 Ov (RR: 6.46)125/7
Did not bat: Naveen-ul-Haq, Ravi Bishnoi, Mohsin Khan 
Fall of wickets: 1-18 (Kyle Mayers, 3.4 ov), 2-27 (Manan Vohra, 5.4 ov), 3-27 (Krunal Pandya, 5.5 ov), 4-34 (Marcus Stoinis, 6.5 ov), 5-44 (Karan Sharma, 9.4 ov), 6-103 (Nicholas Pooran, 17.4 ov), 7-125 (Krishnappa Gowtham, 19.2 ov)
Deepak Chahar4041010.2594200
Tushar Deshpande10101.0050000
Moeen Ali401323.25110000
Maheesh Theekshana403729.2572200
Ravindra Jadeja301113.6680000
Matheesha Pathirana3.202226.6060020
Chennai Super Kings Team: Ambati Rayudu, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Devon Conway, Ajinkya Rahane, Moeen Ali, Shivam Dube, Ravindra Jadeja, MS Dhoni (c)†, Matheesha Pathirana, Tushar Deshpande, Maheesh Theekshana, Deepak Chahar 


  • Lucknow Super Giants innings
  • Rain: Lucknow Super Giants – 0/0
  • Wet Ground: Lucknow Super Giants – 0/0
  • Powerplay 1: Overs 0.1 – 6.0 (Mandatory – 31 runs, 3 wickets)
  • Strategic Timeout: Lucknow Super Giants – 42/4 in 9.0 overs (KS Sharma 8, N Pooran 4)
  • Lucknow Super Giants: 50 runs in 11.3 overs (69 balls), Extras 0
  • Strategic Timeout: Lucknow Super Giants – 62/5 in 14.0 overs (N Pooran 14, A Badoni 9)
  • 6th Wicket: 50 runs in 42 balls (N Pooran 13, A Badoni 31, Ex 6)
  • Lucknow Super Giants: 100 runs in 17.2 overs (104 balls), Extras 6
  • A Badoni: 50 off 30 balls (2 x 4, 3 x 6)
  • Rain: Lucknow Super Giants – 125/7 in 19.2 overs (A Badoni 59)


Bharat Ratna Shri Atal Bihari Vajpayee Ekana Cricket Stadium, Lucknow
TossChennai Super Kings, elected to field first
SeriesIndian Premier League
Match days03 May 2023 – daynight (20-over match)
CSK Player ReplacementImpact player: Ambati Rayudu for Maheesh Theekshana (1st innings, 17.4 ov)
UmpiresAnil ChaudharyNikhil Patwardhan
TV UmpireChris Gaffaney
Reserve UmpireMohit Krishnadas
Match RefereePrakash Bhatt

Author: admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *