SRH vs RCB Playing XI, Pitch Report & Injury Updates For Match 65 of IPL 2023

Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) will take on Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) in the 65th match of the Indian Premier League 2023 on Wednesday (May 17) at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium in Hyderabad. SRH have won four out of 12 games so far and are in the second-last position in the points table. RCB have won six out of 12 matches and are fifth in the points tally. SRH are already out of the playoffs race, while RCB needs to win their upcoming two matches to make it to the playoffs.

SRH have lost their previous two games, including the last one against Gujarat Titans. GT made 188 runs for the loss of nine wickets in 20 overs while batting first with the help of a century from Shubman Gill. Bhuvneshwar Kumar picked a fifer and was the most successful bowler for SRH. Heinrich Klaasen scored 64 runs off 44 deliveries and played the role of a lone warrior. No other batter managed to reach even the score of 30 runs. SRH lost the match by 34 runs.

RCB are coming into this game after defeating Rajasthan Royals in their previous game by a huge margin of 112 runs. RCB scored 171 runs for the loss of five wickets in 20 overs while batting first. Faf du Plessis and Glenn Maxwell scored half-centuries for RCB. RCB bowlers had a great day with the ball, picking five wickets inside the PowerPlay. RR could only make 59 runs in 10.3 overs before getting all out. Wayne Parnell picked three wickets for 10 runs in three overs and won the Player of the Match award.

In the history of the IPL, RCB, and SRH have clashed on 22 occasions. Out of these encounters, RCB emerged victorious in nine matches, while SRH claimed victory in 12 games. In their recent encounters, SRH have dominated, winning three out of the last five matches against RCB.


Sunrisers Hyderabad

RA Tripathi, Abdul Samad, AK Markram(C), Abhishek Sharma, M Jansen, Sanvir Singh, H Klaasen(wk), B Kumar, T Natarajan, Fazalhaq Farooqi, M Markande

BENCH : Mayank Agarwal, HC Brook, Washington Sundar, Glenn Phillips, Umran Malik, AU Rashid, UD Yadav, Vivrant Sharma, MJ Dagar, K Nitish Kumar Reddy, SB Vyas, Anmolpreet Singh, AJ Hosein, Kartik Tyagi

Royal Challengers Bangalore

Virat KohliF du Plessis(C), Michael Bracewell, MK Lomror, GJ Maxwell, WD Parnell, Dinesh Karthik(wk), Anuj Rawat, HV Patel, Mohammed Siraj, KV Sharma

BENCH : Shahbaz Ahmed, DJ Willey, SS Prabhudessai, Akash Deep, R Sonu Yadav, RM Patidar, Finn Allen, Avinash Singh, Rajan Kumar, M Bhandage, W Hasaranga, Josh Hazlewood, S Kaul, RJW Topley, Himanshu Sharma, Vijaykumar Vyshak, KM Jadhav, WG Jacks

Author: admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *