SRH vs LSG IPL Fantasy Cricket Tips, Playing XI, Pitch Report & Injury Updates For Match 58 of IPL 2023

On Saturday (May 13), Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) and Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) will clash in the 58th game of the Indian Premier League 2023 at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad. Sunrisers have recorded four victories in their ten matches thus far and are still in contention for a spot in the playoffs if they can secure wins in their remaining games by a considerable margin. In their recent outing, they triumphed over the Rajasthan Royals by four wickets, achieving a remarkable chase of the 215-run target on the final delivery of the game.

The Super Giants have secured victory in five out of their 11 games, placing them in fifth position on the points table. However, in their recent encounter, they suffered a significant defeat at the hands of the Gujarat Titans, losing by a massive margin of 56 runs. Batting first, the Titans amassed a formidable total of 227 runs for the loss of just two wickets in their allotted 20 overs. In response, the Super Giants could only muster a total of 171 runs. Kyle Mayers and Quinton de Kock provided a strong opening partnership, both scoring impressive half-centuries. Unfortunately, no other batter managed to reach double-digit scores for the team.

Both teams have squared off twice in the IPL thus far. The Super Giants emerged victorious in both encounters, including the first match of this season. In that game, the Super Giants displayed a dominant performance by chasing down the target of 122 runs in a mere 16 overs. Krunal Pandya played a pivotal role by contributing with both bat and ball. He claimed three wickets for 18 runs and also showcased his batting prowess by scoring 34 runs off 23 deliveries. As a result of his outstanding performance, Krunal Pandya was rightfully awarded the Player of the Match title.


Sunrisers Hyderabad

RA Tripathi, Abdul Samad, Vivrant Sharma, AK Markram(C), Abhishek Sharma, M Jansen, Glenn Phillips, H Klaasen, B Kumar, T Natarajan, M Markande

BENCH : Mayank Agarwal, HC Brook, Washington Sundar, Umran Malik, AU Rashid, Fazalhaq Farooqi, UD Yadav, MJ Dagar, K Nitish Kumar Reddy, SB Vyas, Anmolpreet Singh, Sanvir Singh, AJ Hosein, Kartik Tyagi

Lucknow Super Giants

MP Stoinis, YS Thakur, Kyle Mayers, Deepak Hooda, KH Pandya(C), Swapnil Singh, Nicholas Pooran, Q de Kock(wk), Avesh Khan, Ravi Bishnoi, Mohsin Khan

BENCH : KL Rahul, Krishnappa Gowtham, Mark Wood, Jaydev Unadkat, DR Sams, A Mishra, PN Mankad, A Badoni, Romario Shepherd, M Vohra, Karan Sharma, Naveen-ul-Haq, Mayank Yadav, Yudhvir Singh, AN Guleria

Author: admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *