RR vs GT Playing XI, Pitch Report & Injury Updates Match 48 : IPL 2023

On Friday (May 5), the Sawai Mansingh Stadium in Jaipur will witness a clash between Rajasthan Royals (RR) and Gujarat Titans (GT) in the 48th match of IPL 2023. Both teams have displayed impressive performances this season and are expected to deliver another strong performance in this match. The Titans, sitting at the top of the points table, have won six out of nine games. Despite winning three games on the trot, they lost their previous match against the Delhi Capitals. The Capitals scored 130 runs in 20 overs with the help of a half-century from Aman Hakim Khan. The Titans lost three wickets in the powerplay and couldn’t recover from this setback. Although Hardik Pandya, Abhinav Manohar, and Rahul Tewatia made an effort, the team couldn’t chase down the target and managed only 125 runs for the loss of six wickets, ultimately losing the game by five runs.

The Royals are currently positioned in fourth place in the points table, having won five out of nine games this season. In their last game against the Mumbai Indians, the Royals batted first and posted a total of 212 runs for the loss of seven wickets in 20 overs, with Yashasvi Jaiswal scoring his maiden IPL century. However, the Mumbai Indians chased down the target in 19.3 overs through a collective batting effort, with Ravichandran Ashwin emerging as the most successful bowler for the Royals with two wickets for 27 runs in four overs.

So far, RR and GT have faced each other four times in the IPL, including last season’s final. Out of these games, GT have emerged victorious in three. However, in their previous encounter this season, the Royals managed to secure their first win against GT, successfully chasing down a target of 178 runs in the final over.


Rajasthan Royals

Yashasvi Jaiswal, Devdutt Padikkal, Shimron Hetmyer, Ravichandran Ashwin, Jason Holder, Jos ButtlerSV Samson(C), DC Jurel, Trent Boult, Yuzvendra Chahal, Sandeep Sharma

BENCH : R Parag, KM Asif, NA Saini, D Ferreira, Murugan Ashwin, JE Root, Kunal Singh Rathore, Abdul Basith, AP Vasisht, KC Cariappa, OC McCoy, KR Sen, Kuldip Yadav, A Zampa

Gujarat Titans

Shubman Gill, HH Pandya(C), A Manohar, DA Miller, Vijay Shankar, R Tewatia, Wriddhiman Saha(wk), Rashid Khan, M Shami, MM Sharma, Noor Ahmad

BENCH : Kane Williamson, J Little, Yash Dayal, Alzarri Joseph, Sai Sudharsan, KS Bharat, J Yadav, MS Wade, Urvil Patel, Ravisrinivasan Sai Kishore, Odean Smith, Shivam Mavi, DG Nalkande, PJ Sangwan, D Shanaka


Author: admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *